Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16)

The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16)

Psychologist Alex Delaware is confronted with a brutal long-unsolved murder and solving the case will threaten lives, including his own…

Twisting, brutal and terrifying but ultimately redemptive, The Murder Book by New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman is perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Harlan Coben.


‘Optimism is a feature of The Murder Book although the premise is macabre… Kellerman ameliorates the horror with a surprising number of generous characters’ – Telegraph

Alex Delaware’s relationship with his long-term partner is on the rocks. He is floored when Robin announces she’s heading off on a three-month music tour.

But he soon has other things to think about. He is sent an envelope with no return address. Inside, he finds an album with gold letters on it – THE MURDER BOOK. It’s full of macabre pictures of murders, with brief descriptions of how, and why, the victims died. One picture – marked ‘Not solved’ – shows the horrifically mutilated body of a young woman.

Unsettled, Alex calls his friend, LAPD detective Milo Sturgis, who seems strangely familiar with the case. What connects the photograph with Milo’s past? What’s more, why has it been sent to Alex – and by whom?

What readers are saying about The Murder Book:

‘The intricate plotting and sheer quality of the writing make The Murder Book one of the best Kellerman has written in years’

‘This is classic Kellerman country, with twists and turns, danger and dénouements a plenty’

‘Classic Kellerman which keeps the hairs on the back of your neck standing up
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 9th July 2009

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755351763

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: Optimism is a feature of The Murder Book although the premise is macabre... Kellerman ameliorates the horror with a surprising number of generous characters
Telegraph
'He writes such stories of such multi-layered complexity they are among the most rewarding works in any genre of popular fiction... Kellerman grows stronger with every book - this is surely his finest yet
Ireland on Sunday
A hoot of a whodunnit, a classic puzzler to keep the most staid traditionalist gleefully scratching his or her head until the wee hours...This may be the best Kellerman yet
Publishers Weekly
he basic plot is a clever convoluted account of Californian Corruption with a sinuous story-line, nastily convincing characters, a vivid sense of place, and a humdinger of a denouement
Scotsman
There has to be a reason why some 30 million of Kellerman's novels are circulating. In short they are damn good
Hampstead & Highgate Express
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix
Los Angeles Times
Exciting... a tour de force
New York Times
Coolly intelligent
GQ