Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Survival of the Fittest (Alex Delaware series, Book 12)

Survival of the Fittest (Alex Delaware series, Book 12)

Weaving together the threads of a mystery that lead from a child’s murder to a young scientist’s suicide, Kellerman draws one of the most chilling, frighteningly realistic portraits of evil you will ever experience in SURVIVAL OF THE FITTEST. New York Times No 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman is the author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, and this thriller is perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly.

The mentally disabled daughter of a diplomat is killed in cold blood in a deserted corner of the Santa Monica mountains. Her father adamantly denies the possibility of a political motive, which leaves LAPD detective Milo Sturgis and his friend Alex Delaware to pose the question: why? The father is so intent on controlling the investigation that Alex and Milo start to wonder if he wants to find the truth – or keep it buried.

Within days, and after another killing, Alex finds himself ensnared in one of the darkest, most menacing cases of his career. Driven to find answers, Alex goes undercover, alone, to expose the smug brutality of a murderous conspiracy and a terrifying contempt for human life.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 5th February 2009

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755342761

Reviews

'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying'
<i>Sunday Telegraph</i>
'High-octane entertainment'
<i>The Times</i>
'Exceptionally exciting'
<i>New York Times</i>
'Ingenious and horrifying'
<i>The Sunday Times</i>
'Coolly intelligent'
GQ