Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Evidence (Alex Delaware series, Book 24)

Evidence (Alex Delaware series, Book 24)

Intricate plotting leads to a stunning conclusion in EVIDENCE, a masterful thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN. Recommended for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben. ‘It’s always a pleasure to read Kellerman, who injects his fast-paced psychological thrillers with enough humour and authentic glimpses of LA life to leaven his often grisly themes’ (Daily Mail).

Early one morning a foreman shows up at the building site of a mega-mansion. Proceeding up unfinished plank steps, he arrives at the master bedroom. There, lying on a blanket, are a man and a woman, stabbed and bludgeoned to death.

Who are the lovers? Why have they chosen a construction site for their late-night tryst. Is the double murder simply a horrific example of wrong-place, wrong-time? Or were the victims stalked? And will the outrage be repeated?

Alex and Milo are called in but, as they struggle to make their way through the alternative universe that is the domain of the impossibly rich, they discover a scheme rooted in deception and evil beyond even their imaginations.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 4th March 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755371211

Reviews

'The expected unexpected twists are embedded in a tale of real texture: every character, no matter how minor is given a life of their own - and the cat-and-mouse interviews led by Sturgis as he tries to nail a suspect are nothing less than superb'
<i>Evening Standard</i>
'It's always a pleasure to read Kellerman, who injects his fast-paced psychological thrillers with enough humour and authentic glimpses of LA life to leaven his often grisly themes'
<i>Daily Mail</i>
Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
Guardian
Filled with insight
Stephen King
Coolly intelligent
GQ
A sense of humanity and justice
Publishers Weekly
An alert eye for detail
New York Times