Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Self-Defence (Alex Delaware series, Book 9)

Self-Defence (Alex Delaware series, Book 9)

An ingenious and terrifying thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN. An ‘absorbing thriller in which Kellerman steers deftly round blind alleys and false clues to arrive at intolerable truths’ (Literary Review), perfect for fans of James Patterson and Harlan Coben.

Lucy Lowell is traumatised after serving jury duty on the trial of a depraved killer. Horrific images haunt her waking life and at night she’s terrorised by the recurring nightmare of a small child watching a terrible scene unfold in a darken wood.

Lucy’s terrified that she’s losing her grip on reality. Her psychologist, Alex Delaware, thinks her dreams are repressed memories of something very real – a very real murder. Alex knows that delving into Lucy’s mind might awaken past terrors but nothing could have prepared him for the horrors about to be unleashed.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 13th November 2008

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755342938

Reviews

'Ingenious and horrifying'
<i>The Sunday Times</i>
'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying'
<i>Sunday Telegraph</i>
'High-octane entertainment'
<i>The Times</i>
'Absorbing thriller in which Kellerman steers deftly round blind alleys and false clues to arrive at intolerable truths' LITERARY REVIEW
LITERARY REVIEW
'Good twists and a wicked portrait of Hollywood and Californian mores'
TIME OUT
'A gruesome novel psychodrama of depravity and organised vice...assured skill and horripilating effect'
OBSERVER
'Exceptionally exciting'
<i>New York Times</i>