Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29)

Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29)

Alex finds his own life is in serious danger…

Jonathan Kellerman’s Killer is a shocking thriller that unveils the darkest reaches of the human psyche. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Jeffrey Deaver.


‘Kellerman kicks this one up to a whole new level’ – RT Book Reviews

Well used to elevated emotions, psychologist Alex Delaware shrugs off a joking death threat from beautiful Beverly Hills physician Constance Sykes, whose attempt to secure legal custody of her baby niece is thwarted by Alex’s forthright report to the court. Alex plays down the threat until LAPD’s Milo Sturgis rushes to his side with the shocking word on the street that a hit’s been taken out on him.

But while Alex may be in grave danger, it won’t be from the Beverley Hills doctor, for Connie is soon discovered brutally slain. When her sister Cherie and the baby disappear, apparently on the run, Alex’s search for answers leads him to aged rockers, charming homeboys and even Machiavellian judges.

As the darkest of secrets are peeled away, and a cruel system churns through family lives, Alex seeks to stop a vicious killer and save a child from a life of nightmares… or worse.

What readers are saying about Killer:

‘Simply electrifying and keeps you guessing until the end’

‘[A] brilliantly crafted mystery thriller’

‘[Killer] is well paced, full of action and has some interesting twists
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 11th February 2014

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9780755374618

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: Kellerman kicks this one up to a whole new level
RT Book Reviews
As usual, the rapport between Alex and Milo is a show-stealer, and longtime fans... will love the well-executed flashbacks to Alex's professional past
Booklist
Jonathan Kellerman has justly earned his reputation as a master of the psychological thriller
People
Kellerman really knows how to keep those pages turning
New York Times Book Review
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Coolly intelligent
GQ
Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
Guardian
Kellerman doesn't just write psychological thrillers - he owns the genre
Detroit Free Press
High-octane entertainment
The Times