Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Flesh and Blood (Alex Delaware series, Book 15)

Flesh and Blood (Alex Delaware series, Book 15)

A past case returns to haunt Alex Delaware…

Alex Delaware, criminal psychologist, works with the police to help solve the most complex, twisted and dangerous of crimes in Flesh and Blood – a fast-paced thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci.


‘[Kellerman] has shaped the psychological mystery novel into an art form’ – Los Angeles Times Book Review

When Alex Delaware first saw Lauren Teague she was a sullen teenager with the usual problems: bad grades at school, moody, uncommunicative with her parents – which is why they thought she needed to see a psychologist.

Then years later, a shock: at a bachelor party for a fellow doctor, Delaware finds himself uncomfortably watching two strippers going through a degrading display – and one of them is Lauren Teague. And now her mother is pleading for help once again: Lauren has disappeared – and she thinks Delaware can find her. He’s not so sure – but when her disappearance turns into a murder investigation, he knows he owes it to the dead girl to find out what demons drove her to such a horrifying end…

What readers are saying about Flesh and Blood:

Fantastic, thrilling and pacey

‘Buy this now and become entranced into the world of Jonathan Kellerman’

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 11th June 2009

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780755351756

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: [Kellerman] has shaped the psychological mystery novel into an art form
Los Angeles Times Book Review
Kellerman's speciality is getting quietly but persistently inside his hero's head... this is thoughtful and intelligent stuff, a sparse, precision-paced professional thriller that is slick, quick and a pleasure to read
Mirror
A well-crafted psychological whodunnit with enough intrigue to keep the pages turning
The Big Issue
A very clever mystery with a whammy of a finale
The Scotsman
Full of suspense and with an evil atmospheric LA as a backdrop
Stoke Sentinel Sunday
An absorbing read, with some unexpected twists and turns
Yorkshire Evening Post
Alex and Milo are well-developed personalities and it's their relationship as much as the investigation which keeps the story flowing
Sunday Telegraph
Razor-sharp... A skillful piece of work
The Washington Post Book World
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Coolly intelligent
GQ