Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Clinic (Alex Delaware series, Book 11)

The Clinic (Alex Delaware series, Book 11)

The doctor will see you now…

The Clinic is a brilliantly plotted thriller that builds to a white-knuckle climax, from internationally bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Karen Slaughter and Harlan Coben.


‘Quite possibly the best of the series – and that’s saying quite a lot’ – Chicago Tribune

For three months the police have found no clues to the murder of Hope Devane, psychology professor and controversial author of a pop-psych bestseller, an angry indictment of men. Now homicide detective Milo Sturgis, turns to his friend, psychologist Dr Alex Delaware, for help.

One by one, they unlock the very private compartments of her life: her marriage, her shadowy work for a Beverly Hills clinic, and her baffling link to another murder victim. But when Alex delves into her childhood he begins to understand the formidable woman she was – and the ties that entangled her life until the horrifying act of betrayal that ended it…

What readers are saying about The Clinic:

Clearly-drawn characters, plenty of plot twists and compelling writing throughout’

Twists and turns abound!

Realistic and gritty
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 8th January 2009

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755351718

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: Quite possibly the best of the series - and that's saying quite a lot
Chicago Tribune
Kellerman doesn't just write psychological thrillers - he owns the genre
Detroit Free Press
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix
Los Angeles Times
Exciting... a tour de force
New York Times
Spellbinding suspense... unforgettable
Houston Chronicle
Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying
Sunday Telegraph
High-octane entertainment
The Times
Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
Guardian