Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Blood Test (Alex Delaware series, Book 2)

Blood Test (Alex Delaware series, Book 2)

When the lid blows, violence is the result…

Families can be pressure cookers of secrets and tensions, as psychologist Alex Delaware knows all too well in Blood Test, a taut thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Harlan Coben.


‘A tour de force’ – New York Times

Doctors believe that they can successfully treat five-year-old cancer patient, Woody Swope. But Woody’s parents, members of a cult called ‘The Touchers’, are not only refusing the treatment, they’re also threatening to remove him from the hospital.

Psychologist Alex Delaware, is called in to talk the parents round. But before he can, the Swopes are gone and so is Woody. All that remains is a savagely ransacked and bloodied motel room, their teenage daughter, Nona, and an increasingly sinister case to solve.

What readers are saying about Blood Test:

‘A bit of escapism, sufficient realism to make it believable, some edge-of-the-seat thrills, chills, spills, and… hope

‘I thought it was edge of your seat stuff and could not wait to turn the next page

Brilliant writing
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 6th March 2008

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755351626

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: A tour de force
New York Times
A relentlessly intelligent thriller
Newsweek
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix
Los Angeles Times
Spellbinding suspense ... unforgettable
Houston Chronicle
Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying
Sunday Telegraph
High-octane entertainment
The Times
Kellerman doesn't just write psychological thrillers - he owns the genre
Detroit Free Press
Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
Guardian