Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Bones (Alex Delaware series, Book 23)

Bones (Alex Delaware series, Book 23)

Evil lurks behind every corner…

From New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, Bones is a disturbing thriller in which psychologist Alex Delaware must delve deep into the mind in order to catch a serial killer. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay.


‘Kellerman always writes intelligently, treading with compassion and understanding through the minefield of the human psyche’ – Harpers & Queen

A woman’s body is found in marshland outside LA. By the next morning the police have discovered the decaying corpses of three more women. They were all prostitutes except for the most recent victim; a classically trained pianist employed by a wealthy family, Selena Bass seems out of place in the grim tableau.
Psychologist Alex Delaware is drafted in by homicide detective Milo Sturgis to help with the case. Details of the crimes suggest a serial killer is prowling LA’s gritty streets. But when a new murder deviates from the pattern, derailing a possible profile, Alex and Milo must look beyond the suspicion of madness… and consider an even more sinister mind at work. There are no easy answers, for the darkest of drives and desires will fuel the most devious of foes.

What readers are saying about Bones:

‘Always [with] a twist, a compelling read’

I couldn’t put it down

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 11th June 2009

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755354481

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: Kellerman always writes intelligently, treading with compassion and understanding through the minefield of the human psyche
Harpers & Queen
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix
Los Angeles Times
Exciting... a tour de force
New York Times
Spellbinding suspense... unforgettable
Houston Chronicle
Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying
Sunday Telegraph
High-octane entertainment
The Times
Coolly intelligent
GQ
Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
Guardian