Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Deception (Alex Delaware series, Book 25)

Deception (Alex Delaware series, Book 25)

The ivy clad walls of an elite school hold dark secrets…

Deception is at the heart of this shockingly intriguing novel, showing that privilege can be a front for evil, from New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly.


‘All you could ask for in an LA thriller’ – Daily Mail

On a DVD found near her lifeless body, Elise Freeman chronicles a year-and-a-half-long ordeal of monstrous abuse at the hands of three sadistic tormentors. But even more shocking than the lurid details is the revelation that the offenders, like their victim, are teachers at a prestigious LA prep school.

If ever homicide detective Milo Sturgis could use Dr Alex Delaware’s psychological prowess, it’s now. From the start, this case promises to be an uphill climb for truth and a down-and-dirty fight for justice. Alex and Milo must penetrate the citadel of wealth and scholarship to expose the dirty secrets and deadly sins festering amongst LA’s elite. But power and position are not easily surrendered, and Alex and Milo may well be walking into a highly polished death trap…

What readers are saying about Deception:

Excellenthumour with twists and turns and great plot’

Edge of the seat tension

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 23rd March 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755354511

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: Kellerman doesn't disappoint, and in his battles with the rich and powerful school authorities who are trying to cover up the crime it reminds you of Marlowe and General Sternwood's orchids in The Big Sleep. Tough to put down but with a wry side, it's all you could ask for in an LA thriller
Daily Mail
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix
Los Angeles Times
Exciting... a tour de force
New York Times
Spellbinding suspense... unforgettable
Houston Chronicle
Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying
Sunday Telegraph
High-octane entertainment
The Times
Kellerman doesn't just write psychological thrillers - he owns the genre
Detroit Free Press
Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
Guardian