Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Devil's Waltz (Alex Delaware series, Book 7)

Devil's Waltz (Alex Delaware series, Book 7)

The deadliest love of all…

Jonathan Kellerman’s Devil’s Waltz is a harrowing case for psychologist Alex Delaware, where he must summon up every bit of his knowledge and skill to see it through. Ideal for fans of Michael Connelly and Karin Slaughter.


‘Kellerman hits his stride and the tension never flags… Sardonic and scary with an awareness of the real evil that’s abroad’ – Literary Review

It’s a living hell…

Twenty-one-month-old Cassie Jones has spent most of her short life in and out of Paediatrics Hospital. Cassie is persistently, seriously ill and when no amount of testing can identify the cause, her doctor is lead to a disturbing diagnosis – Cassie’s mother could be making her daughter deliberately sick.

Child psychologist Alex Delaware is brought in to make an independent assessment of the Jones family. But Alex’s attempts to find the answers and save a young girl’s life will reveal a terrifying circle of corruption, abuse and murderous hatred…

What readers are saying about Devil’s Waltz:

‘Careful – you’ll be hooked

Keeps you guessing right up until the end’

‘An eerie, gripping piece of fiction – this book will keep you in suspense
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 9th April 2008

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755351671

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: Kellerman hits his stride and the tension never flags... Sardonic and scary with an awareness of the real evil that's abroad
Literary Review
Chiller-thrilling form by Jonathan Kellerman...topical and genuinely engrossing
Time Out
Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying psychodrama
Sunday Telegraph
Has vampic grip
Guardian
Coolly intelligent
GQ
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix
Los Angeles Times
Exciting... a tour de force
New York Times
Spellbinding suspense... unforgettable
Houston Chronicle