Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14)

Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14)

Euthanasia… or murder?

In Doctor Death, New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman demonstrates once again his unique insights into the darkest corners of the human psyche. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben.


‘Kellerman is the acknowledged king of the psychological thriller’ – Dallas Morning News

People are voluntarily dying before their time in California. Some call it assisted suicide when cancer, heart disease or painful old age make the quality of life unbearable. Others say it is murder, that no-one has the right to help others take their own life.

As the debate rages over whether euthanasia should be legalised or not, the man at the centre of the row, nicknamed Doctor Death, continues his work. Dr Alex Delaware joins in the argument, but when Detective Milo Sturgis comes to him with the suspicion that some of Doctor Death’s patients are not willing collaborators, Delaware finds himself on the frontline of the affair, and increasingly believes that euthanasia is not the prime motivation. So what is driving Doctor Death to kill so many?

What readers are saying about Doctor Death:

‘A book that keeps you fascinated from beginning to the end’

I could not put it down

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 14th May 2009

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755351749

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: Kellerman is the acknowledged king of the psychological thriller
Dallas Morning News
First rate
Daily Express
The author makes it a real edge-of-seat thriller. He is truly a master of suspense
Publishing News
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Coolly intelligent
GQ
Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
Guardian
Kellerman doesn't just write psychological thrillers - he owns the genre
Detroit Free Press
High-octane entertainment
The Times
Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying
Sunday Telegraph