Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Evidence (Alex Delaware series, Book 24)

Evidence (Alex Delaware series, Book 24)

A grisly double murder leads Alex Delaware to unimaginable evil…

Intricate plotting leads to a stunning conclusion in Evidence, a masterful thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben.


‘It’s always a pleasure to read Kellerman, who injects his fast-paced psychological thrillers with enough humour and authentic glimpses of LA life to leaven his often grisly themes’ – Daily Mail

Early one morning a foreman shows up at the building site of a mega-mansion. Proceeding up unfinished plank steps, he arrives at the master bedroom. There, lying on a blanket, are a man and a woman, stabbed and bludgeoned to death.

Who are the lovers? Why have they chosen a construction site for their late-night tryst. Is the double murder simply a horrific example of wrong-place, wrong-time? Or were the victims stalked? And will the outrage be repeated?

Alex and Milo are called in but, as they struggle to make their way through the alternative universe that is the domain of the impossibly rich, they discover a scheme rooted in deception and evil beyond even their imaginations…

What readers are saying about Evidence:

Insightful and entertaining

Fascinating and revealing

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 6th October 2009

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755354504

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: It's always a pleasure to read Kellerman, who injects his fast-paced psychological thrillers with enough humour and authentic glimpses of LA life to leaven his often grisly themes
Daily Mail
The expected unexpected twists are embedded in a tale of real texture: every character, no matter how minor is given a life of their own - and the cat-and-mouse interviews led by Sturgis as he tries to nail a suspect are nothing less than superb
Evening Standard
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix
Los Angeles Times
Exciting... a tour de force
New York Times
Spellbinding suspense... unforgettable
Houston Chronicle
Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying
Sunday Telegraph
High-octane entertainment
The Times
Kellerman doesn't just write psychological thrillers - he owns the genre
Detroit Free Press