Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Monster (Alex Delaware series, Book 13)

Monster (Alex Delaware series, Book 13)

Can Alex solve one of his most thrilling cases yet?

New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman gives psychologist Alex Delaware a gruesome and twisting case to unravel in Monster, the gripping thirteenth instalment. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci.


‘Ingenious and horrifying’ –The Sunday Times

A corpse is found in a car trunk. The victim was a twenty-five-year-old would-be actor called Richard Dada. He had been sawn in half. Eight months later, the body of Claire Argent, a psychologist at a hospital for the criminally insane, is discovered. She was mutilated in the same horrific way.

Detective Milo Sturgis is put on the case and, when the incoherent ramblings of a patient locked up in a mental hospital for the criminally insane begin to make terrifying sense, he calls on psychologist Alex Delaware to help him delve into the muddy waters of insanity.

Can Alex and Milo unravel this dark web of family secrets, vengeance and manipulation in time to stop further killing?

What readers are saying about Monster:

Intelligent and thought-provoking

Creepy, compelling and realistic

‘Another well written and intriguing Kellerman novel’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 14th May 2009

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755351732

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: Ingenious and horrifying
The Sunday Times
Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
Guardian
A sense of humanity and justice
Publishers Weekly
An alert eye for detail
New York Times
Coolly intelligent
GQ
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix
Los Angeles Times
Spellbinding suspense... unforgettable
Houston Chronicle
Kellerman doesn't just write psychological thrillers - he owns the genre
Detroit Free Press