Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30)

Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30)

New clues lead to new avenues of darkness…

Alex Delaware returns in Motive, a thrilling new case featuring one of the most devious murderers ever conceived by New York Times No.1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and David Baldacci.


‘[Motive] will even keep genre veterans guessing… The twists are both shocking and logical, and the byplay between the leads entertaining’ – Publishers Weekly

Even hundreds of closed cases to his credit can’t keep LAPD police lieutenant Milo Sturgis from agonising over the crimes that don’t get solved – and the victims who go without justice. Victims like Katherine Hennepin, a young woman strangled and stabbed in her home. A single suspect with a solid alibi leads to a dead end – one even psychologist Alex Delaware’s expert insight can’t explain. The only thing to do is move on to the next murder case – because there is always a next one.

This time the victim is Ursula Corey, a successful, attractive divorcee who’s been gunned down – not a robbery but an execution, a crime that smacks of simple, savage revenge. And along with that theoretical motive come two strong contenders for the role of suspect: the dead woman’s business partner/ex-husband and her divorce lawyer/secret lover. But just as Alex and Milo think they’re zeroing in on the killer, a bizarre new clue stirs up echoes of the unsolved Hennepin murder. And the discovery of yet another crime scene bearing the same taunting signature raises the spectre of a serial killer on a mission, whose twisted method is exceeded only by his manipulative and cunning madness.

What readers are saying about Motive:

I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough

Brilliantly written, exciting and fast paced

‘Before you know it you are engrossed and utterly addicted
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 10th February 2015

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472206428

Reviews

High-octane entertainment
The Times
Exciting... a tour de force
New York Times
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix
Los Angeles Times
Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying
Sunday Telegraph
Kellerman doesn't just write psychological thrillers - he owns the genre
Detroit Free Press
Spellbinding suspense... unforgettable
Houston Chronicle
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: [Motive] will even keep genre veterans guessing... The twists are both shocking and logical, and the byplay between the leads entertaining
Publishers Weekly
Coolly intelligent
GQ