Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Mystery (Alex Delaware series, Book 26)

Mystery (Alex Delaware series, Book 26)

Mystery surrounds her wherever she goes…

In Mystery, psychologist Alex Delaware becomes personally involved in a dark and mysterious crime. A haunting thriller from New York Times No 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci.


‘Jonathan Kellerman’s psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix’ – Los Angeles Times
In a glamorous area of Los Angeles, the Beverley Fauborg hotel is about to close for good. Psychologist Alex Delaware and his girlfriend Robin are making a farewell visit to the hotel bar when one patron in particular grabs their attention – a beautiful but aloof young woman dressed all in white.

Two days later, Alex is called in on a murder case and is shocked when he recognises the victim as the woman in white. Discovering her true identity is not going to be easy though, and Milo’s investigation into the girl nicknamed ‘Mystery’ leads him to the darkest of secrets in the highest of places.

What readers are saying about Mystery:

Fantastic characters, great storyline, well written

Superb

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 29th March 2011

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755374496

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix
Los Angeles Times
The latest of Kellerman's nail-biting thrillers, set in the dreamy world of Hollywood. This time, the dream turns into a nightmare
The Star-Ledger
Kellerman is a powerhouse
Library Journal
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Exciting... a tour de force
New York Times
Spellbinding suspense... unforgettable
Houston Chronicle
Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying
Sunday Telegraph
High-octane entertainment
The Times
Kellerman doesn't just write psychological thrillers - he owns the genre
Detroit Free Press