Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Private Eyes (Alex Delaware series, Book 6)

Private Eyes (Alex Delaware series, Book 6)

Can Alex Delaware help a former patient whose most terrifying childhood nightmares have started to come true?

Complex and compelling, Private Eyes is a formidable thriller from the internationally bestselling Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Patricia Cornwell.


‘A thriller which gives your wits a work-out. Endlessly intriguing; as good as they come’ – Literary Review

Psychologist Alex Delaware regards Melissa Dickinson as one of his greatest achievements. A tormented seven year old when she first appeared in his LA surgery, two years on she was fully recovered.

Years later, Melissa contacts Alex, desperate for him to help her mother, Gina. Gina was a budding Hollywood starlet until a vicious acid attack left her disfigured. Crippled with fear, Gina has hidden from the world for two decades. But before Alex can help, she disappears. Now Alex is locked in a search leading him into a grotesque labyrinth of hidden histories and desires…

What readers are saying about the Alex Delaware series:

Excellent read, the Delaware series is brilliant!

‘A bit of escapism, sufficient realism to make it believable, some edge-of-the-seat thrills, chills, spills, and… hope

Intriguing story with lots of twists and turns
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 8th July 2008

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755351664

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: A thriller which gives your wits a work-out. Endlessly intriguing; as good as they come
Literary Review
Vividly realistic... explores the subject with haunting emotional power
Playboy
Spellbinding suspense... unforgettable
Houston Chronicle
Kellerman and his fictional alter ego are experts on mind and motive... fascinating
Publishing News
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix
Los Angeles Times
Exciting... a tour de force
New York Times
Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying
Sunday Telegraph
High-octane entertainment
The Times