Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Time Bomb (Alex Delaware series, Book 5)

Time Bomb (Alex Delaware series, Book 5)

You’re living on borrowed time…

Psychologist Alex Delaware is confronted with a dark and vicious plot of violence and murder in Time Bomb, an enthralling thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestselling Jonathan Kellerman. Fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly will love the compulsive writing of Jonathan Kellerman.


‘Though a time bomb is ticking away at the heart of this novel, readers will forget to watch the clock once they start it’ – Chicago Sun Times

A sniper opens fire on a crowded Californian schoolyard but is killed before any children are harmed. When the sniper’s identity is revealed, a media frenzy erupts. Why would they want to take innocent lives?
Psychologist Alex Delaware is brought in to help the kids cope with the ordeal but is drawn into investigating the motives of the would-be assassin. Alex soon finds himself on a bloody and twisted trail into the world of political extremism from which there may be no way back…

What readers are saying about Time Bomb:

Explosive

‘A story that hooks you in instantaneously

‘A brilliant read’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 7th October 2008

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755351657

Reviews

Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix
Los Angeles Times
High-octane entertainment
The Times
A marvelous read
New York Times Book Review
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Kellerman doesn't just write psychological thrillers - he owns the genre
Detroit Free Press
Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying
Sunday Telegraph
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Spellbinding suspense... unforgettable
Houston Chronicle
Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: Though a time bomb is ticking away at the heart of this novel, readers will forget to watch the clock once they start it
Chicago Sun Times
Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
Guardian