Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27)

Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27)

An evil killer or a troubled victim?

The gruesome murders in Victims bear witness to unspeakable evil in this unforgettable psychological thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Harlan Coben.


‘With his latest, [Jonathan Kellerman] not only brings his ‘A’ game but also ratchets it up a notch or three… Victims will keep you up at night’ – Bookreporter

Not since Jack the Ripper has there been such a gruesome crime scene. One look at the victim’s apartment turned charnel house is enough for Milo Sturgis to summon his friend psychologist Dr Alex Delaware for insights into the mind behind such carnage. But even Alex Delaware’s skills may be stymied when more slayings occur in the same ghastly fashion… with no apparent connection between them.

The only clue left behind – a blank page bearing a question mark – seems to be both a menacing taunt and a cry for help from a killer baffled by his own lethal urges. This one will haunt Alex’s waking life, and his darkest dreams, long after its end…

What readers are saying about Victims:

Psychological crime at its best!

Utterly readable… The writing is stylish, the characters compelling and the plot gripping

Victims is an ingenious, sophisticated and harrowing psychological thriller’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 1st March 2012

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755374533

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: With his latest, [Jonathan Kellerman] not only brings his 'A' game but also ratchets it up a notch or three... Victims will keep you up at night
Bookreporter
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix
Los Angeles Times
Exciting... a tour de force
New York Times
Spellbinding suspense... unforgettable
Houston Chronicle
Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying
Sunday Telegraph
High-octane entertainment
The Times
Kellerman doesn't just write psychological thrillers - he owns the genre
Detroit Free Press
Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
Guardian