Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Paragon Walk (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 3)

Paragon Walk (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 3)

In the posh London street of Paragon Walk, an unspeakable crime is committed…

In New York Times bestseller Anne Perry’s third mystery featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, something deadly lurks in the stifling shadows of Victorian London.
Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger.

‘When it comes to the Victorian mystery, Anne Perry has proved that nobody does it better’ – San Diego Union-Tribune

When young Fanny Nash dies in the arms of her sister-in-law, Jessamyn, Inspector Pitt is assigned to investigate her rape and murder. Every man of Paragon Walk is under suspicion, even Pitt’s brother-in-law, Lord George Ashworth, who was the last to have seen her. Could the charming, enigmatic Frenchman be a killer? Fanny’s cruel brother? Or wealthy Dilbridge, who hosts wild, decadent parties?

As Pitt digs deeper, Paragon Walk’s aristocratic haughtiness gives way to fear, its calm to hatred. Keeping her sister Emily company in this difficult time, inquisitive Charlotte finds herself in the midst of the deadly mystery. In the drawing rooms of her sister’s neighbours, she uncovers unsavoury intrigues and bitter rivalries that may prove fatal…

What readers are saying about Paragon Walk:

‘Anne Perry really gets into the era with these novels, includes something for everyone, murder, romance and history

A cracking read

One of Anne Perry’s best
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 26th March 2015

Price: £3.49

ISBN-13: 9781472227546

Reviews

Murder fans who prefer their crimes with a touch of class should heat some scones and nestle back for the afternoon
Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Perry has a wonderful feel for period and remains utterly convincing
Guardian
Her Victorian England pulsates with life and is peopled with wonderfully memorable characters
Faye Kellerman
Give her a good murder and a shameful social evil, and Anne Perry can write a Victorian mystery that would make Dickens' eyes pop out
New York Times Book Review
When it comes to the Victorian mystery, Anne Perry has proved that nobody does it better
San Diego Union-Tribune
Descriptions of London's Upstairs/Downstairs society [are] historically illuminating
St. Petersburg Times
The period detail remains fascinating, and [Perry's] grasp of Victorian character and conscience still astonishes
Cleveland Plain Dealer
When Anne Perry puts Thomas and Charlotte Pitt on the case, we are in exemplary Victorian company
New York Times
With a steady hand at dissecting character and motivation, a keen grasp of social history and a flair for description of Victorian London, Perry guarantees a good read to those who like their murder in a believable historical and psychological context
Publishers Weekly
[Anne] Perry's strengths: memorable characters and an ability to evoke the Victorian era with the finely wrought detail of a miniaturist
The Wall Street Journal