We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472227607

Price: £4.99

ON SALE: 26th March 2015

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A secret so shocking it will lead to murder including, quite possibly, Pitt’s own…

In Anne Perry’s ninth crime novel featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, an unsolved murder will take the acclaimed Victorian policeman into the gravest danger.
Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger.

‘Descriptions of London’s Upstairs/Downstairs society [are] historically illuminating’ – St. Petersburg Times

When Thomas Pitt is required to reopen a murder case in Hanover Close, he doesn’t know how perilous it will become. Three years earlier Robert York, who worked for the Foreign Office, was murdered. Pitt believes a mysterious woman may hold the key to his death, and his suspicion deepens when one of the York household’s maids dies suddenly – soon after talking to him. Then Pitt himself is arrested for the murder of the woman he’d been seeking. Only Charlotte and her sister Emily can stand between Pitt and the gallows.
Charlotte and Emily find a way to delve deep into the confidences of the York family and their household, but with Pitt in prison and a murderer among the inhabitants of Hanover Close, they are playing a deadly game…

What readers are saying about Silence in Hanover Close:

‘Excellent read… you will struggle to put it down

‘Another excellent book in the Thomas Pitt series; easy to read and well researched into the social life of Victorian era’

Five stars

What's Inside

Read More Read Less