Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Buckingham Palace Gardens (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 25)

Buckingham Palace Gardens (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 25)

Can Pitt find the killer stalking the palace corridors?

In the twenty-fifth compelling crime novel in Anne Perry’s bestselling Pitt mystery series, Inspector Thomas Pitt must navigate the upper echelons of society if he is to find a murderer bold enough to kill in Buckingham Palace. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.


‘Perry writes with an intelligence that’s both refreshing and entertaining’ – Arizona Republic

Early one morning, Inspector Thomas Pitt is awoken by a message from his boss, Narraway. A maid has been murdered. The maid worked at Buckingham Palace and Narraway needs his most trusted man to deal with the investigation. The suspects are narrowed down to a group of guests, meeting with the Prince of Wales to discuss the funding for a huge project: the Cape to Cairo railway. If the murderer isn’t found, the Queen will veto royal support for the scheme. It rests with Pitt to solve the murder – in doing so he must reconcile his own concept of justice with those who feel it is within their right to make their own laws, whatever the consequences.

What readers are saying about Buckingham Palace Gardens:

A first class murder mystery, good solid characters and period detail’

Keep you guessing until the end

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Adventure / Historical Adventure

On Sale: 25th November 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755382767

Reviews

Another winner... a wonderful cast of characters with many twisting plots
Vero Beach Press Journal
Her Victorian England pulsates with life and is peopled with wonderfully memorable characters
Faye Kellerman
The period detail remains fascinating, and [Perry's] grasp of Victorian character and conscience still astonishes
Cleveland Plain Dealer
Perry writes with an intelligence that's both refreshing and entertaining
The Arizona Republic
With a steady hand at dissecting character and motivation, a keen grasp of social history and a flair for description of Victorian London, Perry guarantees a good read to those who like their murder in a believable historical and psychological context
Publishers Weekly
When Anne Perry puts Thomas and Charlotte Pitt on the case, we are in exemplary Victorian company
New York Times
When it comes to the Victorian mystery, Anne Perry has proved that nobody does it better
San Diego Union-Tribune
[Anne] Perry's strengths: memorable characters and an ability to evoke the Victorian era with the finely wrought detail of a miniaturist
The Wall Street Journal
Perry has a wonderful feel for period and remains utterly convincing
Guardian
Perry is my choice for today s best mystery writer of Victoriana
St. Louis Post-Dispatch