We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472211804

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 27th March 2014

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A case reeking of scandal before the body is even cold…

Half Moon Street is the twentieth crime novel in the bestselling Thomas Pitt mystery series, by the master storyteller of Victorian society, Anne Perry. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.


‘A splendidly plotted yarn’ – Publishers Weekly

For Superintendent Thomas Pitt, the sight of the dead man riding the morning tide of the Thames is unforgettable. He lies in a battered punt drifting through the morning mist, his arms and legs chained to the boat’s sides. He is clad in a torn green gown and flowers bestrew his battered body.

Pitt’s determined search for answers to the victim’s identity leads him deep into London’s bohemia – to the theatre where beautiful Cecily Antrim is outraging society with her bold portrayal of a modern woman – and into studios where masters of light and shadow are experimenting with the fascinating new art of photography. But only Pitt’s most relentless pursuit enables him to identify the wildfire passions raging through this tragedy of good and evil, to hunt down the guilty and protect the
innocent.

What readers are saying about Half Moon Street:

‘I found the plot suspenseful and fascinating

Half Moon Street is cleverly plotted and comes to a satisfying and surprising conclusion

Five stars

What's Inside

Read More Read Less