We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755383221

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 25th November 2010

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Adventure / Historical Adventure

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Despite the loss of his job, Pitt is still intent on his pursuit of justice…

A bitter resentment from a powerful source ensures Pitt gets more than he bargained for in Anne Perry’s gripping mystery, The Whitechapel Conspiracy. Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger.


‘A beauty, brilliantly presented, ingeniously developed and packed with political implications that reverberate on every level of British society… Pitt delivers Perry’s most harrowing insights into the secret lives of the elegant Victorians who have long enchanted and repelled her’ – New York Times Book Review

When evidence presented in court by Thomas Pitt leads to the execution of a distinguished soldier and archaeologist, the retaliation from the hanged man’s influential friends is swift. The murderer was a member of the Inner Circle, a group of men whose power extends further than Pitt realised was possible, and, within days, he loses command of the Bow Street police station. To protect him from the Inner Circle’s hatred, he is forced to leave his family to work undercover in the dangerously volatile East End.

What readers are saying about The Whitechapel Conspiracy:

One of the best of the Pitt books. There was so much excitement and intrigue, I could hardly put it down

‘The combination of intriguing plotting and the period touches make it a great read

Breathtaking to the last page

What's Inside

Read More Read Less